Tomb Raider (2013) (PS3) game review

It is so far, my first game review. I sat there for a while thinking to do, but now I’m really even give my opinion about Tomb Raider in 2013.

Introduction.

Tomb Raider… The game on the PS1 platform shooter game has put new ideas and tricks on its head. Followed by a few sequels strong and less strong, but with the reboot from 2013, they have proven that Lara Croft badass, but also may even still be human and to feel emotions.

After I had my first Uncharted game in the mailbox in the summer waiting and I was dead bored I went once again to watch YouTube reviews. Just for fun…

Sometimes i like to spend my spare time with management strategy games at free-flash-games.net website. So try them 🙂

When I got off at the last Tomb Raider. I watched this review because the game Uncharted looked like in terms of gameplay. “Hey! This game looks pretty nice.” I never expected to see after all the other Tomb Raider games this. They never seemed to me that because I’m not really interested for Lara Croft. But this game appealed to me. So just looking at a review, and another, and another… A week later, Uncharted uitgepseeld (fun game, later’ve bought part 2 and 3) I had to spend some money. “Oh yeah, I remember that I really liked Tomb Raider fat!” So of course the same review, gameplay videos look and then I had myself totally hyped for this game (I write it as well?). As the Survival Edition on Amazon ordered because I knew this was going to be him.

When I started it up…

A survivor is born.

When I played the game, I was quite happy that I had my money well spent. Immediately in the beginning you were thrown on the island Yamatai, and starts the same voltage. I had a feeling that I was experiencing a lot of fun here and I hypede myself even more! The whole afternoon playing this game, the next day the whole day (I only stopped to eat) and played in two days. I could not stop playing and within no time I was completely in love with Lara :).

The story is very strong. You sit on a Japanese island where you try to escape with your crew and then you realize that there is much more to it than just a shipwreck. Super exciting, of course, and I found, contrary to what others say, it is absolutely not a clich…

Lara can really sympathize. You do not want to come to her and see how she grows insecure but smart girl to badass survivor. The rest of the crew is nice here and there, but you can forget quickly.

The gameplay is also very strong, I tell you. It is almost the perfect mix between shooting platforms and puzzles. The puzzles were perhaps a little too easy, and there were something more liked, the shoot was just fun boulder. You have no problems with the camera, something that (apparently) was not so good in the previous sections. That I have yet to try, so I have no opinion on this. The controls were also easy and if you stood, for example somewhere behind Lara ducked automatically so you were well covered.

The multiplayer on the other hand was definitely a minus. It was fun, but not really something that you buy the game. No, this game you really buy the single.

Conclusion and evaluation

This game is definitely a must for any gamer. The perfect blend between gameplay and story, compelling characters and of course puzzles. If you ask me, this is the GOTY and beats the other games. Someday I’m going to play it again, and then have as much fun as the first time. Again, I’m a n00b at writing reviews, but I do know what good games are. Therefore, given this score this game…

9 ½
  • Nice graphics
  • Compelling character
  • Good setting
  • Good gameplay
  • The other characters were forgetting
  • Multiplayer

Leave a comment